Laurence's Sanatorium for Delinquent Words and Phrases
Laurence's Sanatorium for Delinquent Words and Phrases Podcast
UBI and a Feminist Economics
0:00
-1:09:03

UBI and a Feminist Economics

In which Lizzie Derksen and I talk about Universal Basic Income and a more just economic system

Back in the spring Lizzie invited me to write a guest post on her substack Notes on a Feminist Economics. I came up with what I still think is something of a hot take, namely that UBI is an anti-feminist proposition. Lizzie identified several fractures in my argument which, several months later, we sat down to discuss.

I hope you enjoy the conversation, I sure did!

Discussion about this podcast

Laurence's Sanatorium for Delinquent Words and Phrases
Laurence's Sanatorium for Delinquent Words and Phrases Podcast
A home for wayward cultural products
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Laurence Braun-Woodbury
Lizzie Derksen